YCT & HSK Preparation Class 

Suitability:  All level learners.


What is New YCT


The new YCT is an international standardized test of Chinese language proficiency. It assesses young foreign students' abilities to use Chinese in their daily and academic lives. The new YCT consists of a writing test and a speaking test, which are independent of each other. The writing test is divided into four levels, namely, the YCT (level I), YCT (level II), YCT (level III), and YCT (level IV). The speaking test is divided into the YCT (Beginner Level) and YCT (Intermediate Level). 

For more information regarding the YCT, please visit:  http://english.hanban.org/node_8001.htm 

What is HSK

Chinese Proficiency Test (HSK)


The new HSK test was launched by Hanban in an effort to better serve Chinese language learners. The test is the result of coordinated efforts by domestic and foreign experts from different disciplines including Chinese language teaching, linguistics, psychology and educational measurement. The new exam combines the advantages of the original HSK while taking into consideration recent trends in Chinese language training by conducting surveys and making use of the latest findings in international language testing.


The new HSK is an international standardized exam that tests and rates Chinese language proficiency. It assesses non-native Chinese speakers’ abilities in using the Chinese language in their daily, academic and professional lives. HSK consists of six levels, namely the HSK (level I), HSK (level II), HSK (level III), HSK (level IV), HSK (level V), and HSK (level VI).

For more information regarding the HSK, please visit: http://english.hanban.org/node_8002.htm 

Our teachers teach students the skills and techniques required to answer the questions and pass the test with flying colors. We also arrange practice exams from other years in order to get students more familiar with the exam methodology.